News Centre‎ > ‎Academy News‎ > ‎

Clacton Coastal Academy Awards Evening

posted 2 Dec 2014, 02:35 by H Slim

On Thursday 27th November, a number of students from the year 11 Class of 2014 were invited back to Clacton Coastal Academy to attend the Year 11 Annual Awards Ceremony.

Each department chooses one winner for their subject and the year team award a number of special shields so it is a highly anticipated event. Guests were treated to two musical items as well as a sit down meal served by the supremely talented hospitality students.

Ms Hemming, Principal said: “This is a wonderful evening of celebration where we get to take a look back at the student’s achievements, of which there are many! I always enjoy hearing what our teachers have written about their subject winners. There was some high praise this year and I am immensely proud of how hard everyone worked and they thoroughly deserved to be rewarded at this special occasion.

This year’s winners were:

Principal’s Award for Achievement: Terrence Kangandu 

Best GCSE Results: Lauren Moon

Outstanding Contribution to Year 11: Ben Elsom

MFL: Hollie Benstead

Maths: Ben Elsom

Media: Nicole Arnold

English: Brodie Cowdray

Science: Lauren Moon

Design Technology: Brandon Palmer

Resistant Materials: Charlie Revell

Catering: Olivia Barnard

Child Development: Abigail Mead

Geography: Chloe Simper

Art: Rosie Elliott

Photography: Hannah Mackenzie

Bowen Steele Award for Music: Katrina Cullen

PE: Alexandra Lynch

Business Studies: Chanelle Sleight

Competency Curriculum: Chloe Dench

Drama: Charley Lashmore

Performing Arts: Katie Hockley

History: Chloe Dench

Dance: Lucy Shawsmith

ICT: Lauren Bourne

BTEC Sport: Luke Kosta

BTEC ICT: Louise Primmer

BTEC Health & Social Care: Rebecca Townsend

BTEC Applied Science: Kiera Stratford